Whitesnake - Love Songs (Limited Red 2LP)

Regular price £31.00

Tax included.

Out 6th November

  1. love will set you free
  2. the deeper the love
  3. all i want, all i need
  4. too many tears
  5. can’t go on
  6. is this love
  7. with all of my heart *
  8. summer rain
  9. your precious love
  10. now you’re gone
  11. don’t you cry
  12. midnight blue
  13. easier said than done
  14. yours for the asking
  15. let’s talk it over

whitesnake brings together some of the most-passionate music of its multi-platinum career on love songs, a new collection that contains remixed and remastered versions of the group’s best love songs.

it’s the second release in the band’s “red, white and blues trilogy,” a series of compilations organised by musical themes that began this summer with the rock album (white) and will conclude next year with the blues album (blue). the new collection includes a mix of hits and deep tracks that were originally released between 1987 and 2011 on five whitesnake studio albums and david coverdale’s third solo album, into the light. one of the highlights from the collection is a fresh, new remix of one of whitesnake’s biggest hits, “is this love” (2020 remix) from the band’s platinum self-titled album. released in october 1987 as the follow-up to the huge rock anthem “here i go again,” “is this love” would go on to become the second-biggest hit of the band’s career. the group’s next album, slip of the tongue (1989), is represented here by the hit singles “the deeper the love” and “now you’re gone.” in addition to the album tracks “don’t you cry” and “midnight blue,” the set also introduces three previously unreleased outtakes from the into the light album sessions: “with all of my heart,” “yours for the asking,” and “let’s talk it over.” the albums restless heart (1997), good to be bad (2008), and forevermore (2011) are also represented on the compilation with multiple tracks (“too many tears,” “summer rain,” and “easier said than done”).