Queensryche - Operation : Mindcrime (2LP)

Regular price £25.00

Tax included.

Out 25th June

operation: mindcrime is regarded as one of the greatest concept metal albums of all time.

the band’s third album, originally released may 3rd 1988, is based around nikki, a recovering drug addict, who becomes disillusioned with a corrupt society and joins a revolutionary group to assassinate political leaders. operation: mindcrime was produced by peter collins (bon jovi, rush, alice cooper) and was recorded, mixed and mastered digitally on a sony 24-track digital tape machine. it was certified platinum in 1991 in the us and was ranked in the top 100 metal albums of all time by both kerrang! and billboard magazines. 

2lp - side one

  1. i remember now
  2. anarchy-x
  3. revolution calling
  4. operation: mindcrime
  5. speak

2lp - side two

  1. spreading the disease
  2. the mission
  3. suite sister mary

2lp - side three

  1. the needle lies
  2. electric requiem
  3. breaking the silence

2lp - side four

  1. i don't believe in love
  2. waiting for 22
  3. my empty room
  4. eyes of a stranger