Peter Gabriel - Secret World Live ( 2LP plus download )

Regular price £23.00

Tax included.

Out 23rd October

  1. come talk to me 6:14
  2. steam 7:43
  3. across the river 6;00
  4. slow marimbas 1:46
  5. shaking the tree 9:18
  6. red rain 6:15
  7. blood of eden 6:57
  8. san jacinto 7:34
  9. kiss that frog 5:57
  10. washing of the water 4:07
  11. solsbury hill 4:46
  12. digging in the dirt 7:37
  13. sledgehammer 4:59
  14. secret world 9:11
  15. don’t give up 7:36
  16. in your eyes 11:34

vinyl cut by matt colton at alchemy mastering, mastered by tony cousins at metropolis and overseen by peter’s main sound engineer richard chappell. the album looks amazing with a wide-spine single sleeve and full colour printed inner bags. this is the first time that secret world live has been available in vinyl, with the lp designed by marc bessant at real world. secret world live contains 16 tracks from the secret world tour of 1993 the extraordinary live tour, conceived by peter gabriel and robert lepage, that accompanied the release of peter’s sixth solo album, us. recorded over two nights in modena in northern italy, the collection spans peter’s solo career until that point; from debut single solsbury hill right up to digging in the dirt, steam and blood of eden from us. with a thoroughly committed and total performance peter further consolidated his reputation as a ringmaster of dynamism and daring. the touring band captured by the recordings consists of peter, alongside manu katché (drums), tony levin (bass and backing vocals), david rhodes (guitar and backing vocals), jean claude naimro (keyboards and backing vocals) and paula cole (vocals). with a special guest appearance by papa wemba and molokai