Mysterines - Afraid Of Tomorrows (indie coke bottle clear vinyl plus poster) PRE-ORDER 21st JUNE

Regular price £24.00

Tax included.


'afraid of tomorrows’ is a deeper and darker foray into the mysterines’ psyche than its predecessor, and reflects the maturity and growth of the band.

“afraid of tomorrows is a mirror where you find you’re nothing more than a formless being, one made from celestial constellations - of traumas, of the old and new, mistakes, addiction, fear and happiness, loneliness, but ultimately a desire for life and the fight to keep living. it’s a collage of what’s been lost and of love unbounded”, says lia. formed in 2016, the angst-ridden, grunge-inspired indie quartet are fronted by vocalist, guitarist, and primary songwriter lia metcalfe. their imposing frontwoman melds together more than her lifetime’s worth of experiences with the kind of deep, impassioned vocal you won’t forget in a hurry. in her songs and stagecraft you’ll see and hear everything from pj harvey’s raw and ragged stomp to the crazed carnival energy of tom waits and eviscerating poetics of patti smith. the first great british rock band of the post-pandemic era, the mysterines let us in on lia’s unfiltered look at life, the universe and everything, complete with serious riffs and an unflinching honesty.

  1. the last dance
  2. stray
  3. another another another
  4. tired animal
  5. jesse you're a superstar
  6. hawkmoon
  7. sink ya teeth
  8. junkyard angel
  9. goodbye sunshine
  10. inside a matchbox
  11. so long
  12. afraid of tomorrows