Modest Mouse - Good News For People Who Love Bad News (2LP colour vinyl)

Regular price £30.00

Tax included.

the first time our ferg heard 'float on' was in the background during eddie's bbq in chino and he's been smitten with t'mouse ever since! for the non-oc'ers amongst you, this is the pivotal moment where the angular janglers broke through to a mainstream eager for eccentric toe-tappers coursing in from the leftfield.

released by epic records on april 6, 2004, 'good news for people who love bad news' offered a unique blend of existential lyricism and innovative soundscapes which helped modest mouse break out of the rock underground after more than a decade of existence. the album is hailed as an alternative classic on the strength of songs such as the modern rock chart-topping, 5-times platinum single “float on,” the gold-certified “the world at large” and “ocean breathes salty.”

limited remastered baby pink & spring green 2lp with 5 remix tracks in sleeve with alternate cover art + 8pp booklet

  1. horn intro
  2. the world at large
  3. float on
  4. ocean breathes salty
  5. dig your grave
  6. bury me with it
  7. dance hall
  8. bukowski
  9. this devil’s workday
  10. the view
  11. satin in a coffin
  12. interlude (milo)
  13. blame it on the tetons
  14. black cadillacs
  15. one chance
  16. the good times are killing me
  17. the world at large (enough love to kill us alljeremy sherrer remix)
  18. float on (dan the automator remix)
  19. ocean breathes salty (poolside remix)
  20. bury me with it (jacknife lee remix)
  21. one chance (dennis herring remix)