Menswear - Extra Material (double orange and white vinyl)

Regular price £18.00

Tax included.

no band epitomised britpop more than menswe@r singer johnny dean, guitarists chris gentry and simon white, bassist stuart black and drummer matt everitt formed in london in mid 1994, playing a handful of gigs that prompted a label bidding war and countless magazine covers.

they delivered a string of uk top 20 singles: 'i'll manage somehow', 'sleeping in', 'stardust', 'being brave' and the undeniable britpop classic 'daydreamer'. while the speed of their success surprised some; their style, attitude and riotous live shows defined the times and they became one of the most popular bands of 1995. this new double lp has been lovingly compiled by members of the band and includes the demos, singles, b sides, rarities and live tracks.

  1. i'll manage somehow (7" version)
  2. second hand
  3. gentleman jim
  4. around you again (live session)
  5. sunday driver
  6. back in t he bar
  7. satellite
  8. this will be our year
  9. i'll manage somehow (emi demo)
  10. daydreamer (emi demo)
  11. stardust (emi demo)
  12. can't smile without you (childline album) (live at shepherds bush empire)
  13. little miss pinpoint eyes
  14. the one
  15. sleeping in
  16. crash
  17. while he slept (demo)
  18. start a fire (¡hay tiempo session)
  19. weekday people (¡hay tiempo session)
  20. valium (¡hay tiempo sessions!)
  21. pick me up on your way down (¡hay tiempo session)
  22. why i love her
  23. coming back for more
  24. something for nothing
  25. you're not alone
  26. make a start
  27. she makes him
  28. is this the way?