Marillion - Script For A Jester's Tear

Regular price £19.00

Tax included.

Out 30th July

marillion released its studio album debut, script for a jester’s tear, in march 1983.

the record was certified platinum in the band’s native u.k. where it reached number seven on the albums chart and spawned two top 40 singles: he knows you know (#35) and garden party (#16). originally produced by nick tauber, script for a jester’s tear is the only marillion album to feature fish (vocals), steve rothery (guitar), pete trewavas (bass), mark kelly (keyboards) and mick pointer (drums). script for a jester’s tear (2020 stereo remix) opens with a newly remixed stereo version of script for a jester’s tear by andy bradfield and avril mackintosh and features the singles garden party and he knows you know.

  1. script for a jester’s tear (8:42)
  2. he knows you know (5:23)
  3. the web (8:50)
  4. garden party (7:20)
  5. chelsea monday (8:17)
  6. forgotten sons (8:23)