Jorja Smith - Be Right Back

Regular price £23.00

Tax included.

Out 27th August

  1. addicted
  2. gone
  3. bussdown (feat. shaybo)
  4. time
  5. home
  6. burn
  7. digging
  8. weekend

jorja smith returns to announce a new 8-track project.

‘be right back’ is due may 14th and is the first body of work from jorja since her 2019 critically-acclaimed, mercury prize nominated debut album ‘lost & found’, for which she won her second brit award for ‘best female’ and earned herself a nomination for ‘new artist’ at the grammy awards. the project finds jorja delivering some of the most emotive and imaginative songs of her career. over string-heavy production, she unveils a collection of songs that are diverse in their range but still extremely cohesive as a body of work - “it’s called be right back because it’s just something i want my fans to have right now, this isn’t an album and these songs wouldn’t have made it. if i needed to make these songs, then someone needs to hear them too.” - jorja says of the project.