Elvis Costello - Hey Clockface ( Indies transparent red 2LP)

Regular price £20.00

Tax included.

Out 13th November

  1. revolution #49
  2. no flag
  3. they're not laughing at me now
  4. newspaper pane
  5. i do (zula's song)
  6. we are all cowards now
  7. hey clockface how can you face me
  8. the whirlwind
  9. hetty o'hara confidential
  10. the last confession of vivian whip
  11. what is it that i need that i don't already have
  12. radio is everything
  13. i can't say her name
  14. byline

“hey clockface” was recorded in helsinki, paris and new york and mixed by sebastian krys in los angeles.

following the solo recording of, “no flag”, “hetty o’hara confidential” and “we are all cowards now” at suomenlinnan studio, helsinki by eetü seppälä in february 2020, costello immediately traveled to paris for a weekend session at les studios saint germain. costello tells us, “i sang live on the studio floor, directing from the vocal booth. we cut nine songs in two days. we spoke very little. almost everything the musicians played was a spontaneous response to the song i was singing. i’d had a dream of recording in paris like this, one day.” the assembled album, “hey clockface” is “an elvis costello & sebastian krys production” following on from their work together on elvis costello and the imposters grammy-winning album “look now.” the motion picture of “we are all cowards now” by eamon singer & arlo mcfurlow features images of flowers & pistols, smoke & mirrors, tombstones & monuments, courage & cowardice, peace love and misunderstanding.