Echo & The Bunnymen - Porcupine

Regular price £25.00

Tax included.

Out 22nd October 

echo & the bunnymen first released the single the back of love in 1982, nearly nine months before the album’s release in 1983.

it became the band’s first uk top 20 single as well as charting in ireland. it led to the release of porcupine in 1983, with ian broudie, who would later form the lightning seeds, returning to production duties having co-produced their debut album crocodiles. initially rejected by the band’s label, the album was re-recorded with indian violinist, singer and composer lakshminarayana shankar, who added strings to the tracks.

  1. the cutter
  2. back of love
  3. my white devil
  4. clay
  5. porcupine
  6. heads will roll
  7. ripeness
  8. higher hell
  9. gods will be gods
  10. in bluer skies